Home / Topic / Marketing Our Apps Through Community Effort

Marketing Our Apps Through Community Effort

Home Kwiksher Forums Marketing your app Marketing Our Apps Through Community Effort

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)

Dear Kwik Developers, My name is Benjamin Chong. I'm the developer behind The Dream by Swipea, a kids educational app for iOS (http://www.kwiksher.com/work/the-dream-world-explorer-edition/). Firstly, i feel proud to have developed my own kids app and with Kwik's help, it has made it possible considering i'm not a coder, fun and time saving. I think in general, Kwik made it simple and time saving, and time is money. I try my best to look at every new apps being developed using Kwik and my apologies i don't mean to pry; i also spend time studying how some of these apps are performing in the app store from the available stats i can find on Appannie.com. We're a two man team here, and this is our full time job 🙂 We love it, but sometimes it takes a lot of self motivation to keep on doing this with the little revenue we're making on the App Store. I'll be straight to the point, I'm starting this topic to gather interest, brainstorm and come up with actionable ideas on how we could cross promote our apps together as a community. I'll leave this open to anyone who is interested for now...If you would like to talk to me on a more personal level, i'm available at ben [at] gamebit-labs dot com. Ben

jso
    Participant

Do you make your apps for the Kindle Fire? For me, the Fire was an after thought because I didn't think it had any demand, but I've sold 1100 copies of my Kindle Fre app in less than 6 months. I didn't think I would sell any to be honest, but the market surprised me.

Yes, i'm working on the Kindle Fire version at the moment. I'll talk to you on a more personal note. Any thoughts on the topic at hand? Ben

tradexcel12
    Participant