Home / Topic / Kwik Community – Lets keep it alive – Introductions

Kwik Community – Lets keep it alive – Introductions

Home Kwiksher Forums General Discussion Kwik Community – Lets keep it alive – Introductions

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Gareth
    Participant

Hi all,
    so the forums have been a bit quiet lately. Maybe we could introuce ourselves and make some connections?

I’m Gareth, an Irish guy living in New Zealand. I have been working on a Kwik app for the past 2 years. I work in visual effects for feature films, (Avatar, The BFG, Superman v Batman etc) so I have been doing the app in my spare time… which isn’t a lot. I have two kids under 3, so getting time on Photoshop and Kwik is rare!

I am doing a book app for kids/parents 12 pages, I have about 8 done and hope to complete the next 4 in the next 6 weeks… I’ve been working on movie deadline for the past 5 months. So I may be on here asking questions soon!

I would love to hear what other people are doing. How long are these apps taking to do?

I hope to hear from you,

Gareth

• This topic was modified 5 years, 5 months ago by Gareth.
    • This topic was modified 5 years, 5 months ago by Gareth.
    Yamamoto
    Keymaster

Thank for your introduction, Gareth. Good to know you are progressing a book app with Kwik.

Leonardo
    Participant

Hi Gareth,

It’s nice to meet the Kwik community from all over and it’s also funny as I work in visual effects for feature films too. I’m a compositor from Argentina and much like yourself I’m doing an app in my spare time, and I know it is quite difficult to make the time. Fortunately Kwik makes it all much simpler for us on the development side, we just have to commit to it, putt all the pieces together and build the app (like all that can be so simple hahaha). I know I’ve been delaying my app for several months for various reasons but now it’s time to get the job done.